Daily Archives: November 9, 2013

Zoya Nail Polish in Blair

Standard

 Zoya Nail Polish BlairZoya Nail Polish in “Blair” is described on the Zoya site as

Zoya Nail Polish in Blair can be best described as: Cool blackened red with subtle hints of purple and smooth metallic shimmer. A cool-toned sister to Colbie- dramatic red with depth.

Family – Red
Finish – Metallic
Intensity – 5 ( 1 = Sheer – 5 = Opaque )
Tone – Cool

This polish came out exactly as described but does not look like the color in the bottle.  It does dry to a dark, purply red and in my opinion looks to be more of a wine-aubergine and reminds me of one of Mama’s old Ettienne Aigner bags.  It was opaque in 1 coat.  As pictured: 1 coat of Zoya Get Even ridge filling basecoat, 2 coats of Blair, and 2 coats of Orly Sec n Dry.

Zoya Nail Polish in BlairI bought this polish with my own money. I wasn’t compensated for the purchase or paid for linking to the products’ pages.

Zoya Nail Polish in Sarah

Standard

Zoya Nail Polish Sarah Red

Zoya’s Polish in “Sarah” is described on the Zoya website as

Pearls of dark fuchsia, red-violet and ruby tones in a bright sparkle finish.  A very rich and different shade of cool red sparkle that will stand out in a crowd.

Family – Red
Finish – Metallic
Intensity – 5 ( 1 = Sheer – 5 = Opaque )
Tone – Cool

I just got it yesterday and it does look exactly as described and was opaque in 2 coats. Pictured with 1 coat of Zoya Get Even ridge-filling basecoat, 2 coats of polish, and 2 coats of Orly Sec n Dry.  I am cool-toned so I thought this would look good on me, and it does, but the real reason I got it was because it was apparently named after me 🙂

Zoya Nail Polish Sarah RedI bought this polish with my own money. I wasn’t compensated for the purchase or paid for linking to the products’ pages.